Share This Story
Oneindia  » Entertainment  » Topic

Basanth Kumar Patil

Sandalwood wins four awards at 58th National Film Awards
Kannada film industry has won four honours at the 58th National Film Awards. Hejjegalu, Bettada Jeeva and Puttakkana Highway bagged the awards for various categories. N Manu Chakravarthy won the Best Critic Award.PR Ramadas Naidu directorial Hejjegalu is produced by the ...
Sandalwood Wins Four National Awards 200511 Aid

K Manju Resign Vice President Distributor 210411 Aid
K Manju resigns as Vice President of distributor sector
Producer K Manju has quit his position as the Vice President of the distributor sector. He has officially forwarded his resignation letter to the KFCC (Karnataka Film Chamber of Commerce). Sources say that the producer is very upset with the single ...
All is not well in Kannada film industry
All is not well at the Kannada film industry after the controversy between Golden girl Ramya and producer A Ganesh broke out last week. Their fight has now taken a new twist when everyone was thinking that it ended with the ...
All Not Well Kannada Film Industry 220311 Aid
Ramya Given 48 Hours Deadline Kfcc 170311 Aid
Ramya given 48 hours deadline by KFCC
Golden girl Ramya, who made it to the headlines by skipping the audio release function of Dhandam Dhashagunam held at Hotel Atria in Bangalore on Monday, is now facing the wrath of Karnataka Film Chamber of Commerce (KFCC). The Kannada actress ...
KFCC President comes down heavily upon TV media
Basanth Kumar Patil, the president of the Karnataka Chamber of Commerce (KFCC), has heavily come down upon the media especially Television media over its exclusive coverage on Wednesday's controversy surrounding the release of Sudeep movie Kempe Gowda. He hurled his anger ...
Basanth Kumar Patil Tv Media 250211 Aid
Kannada Film Industry 5 Days Holiday Wks 220211 Aid
Kannada Film Industry taking 5 days off to attend WKS
The Kannada Film Industry has declared a five-day holiday in view of the World Kannada Summit (Vishwa Kannada Sammelana) to be held in Belgaum next month. The Summit will be held between March 09 and 11 and the Sandalwood has decided ...
Top Sandalwood controversies in 2010
The biggest controversy of the year is the title controversy of producer Dwarakish's upcoming film, which stars Kicha Sudeep, Bhavana and Priyamani in the leads. Dwarki's decision to use late Dr. Vishnuvardhan's name for his movie title irked both Vishnu's wife ...
Top Ten Sandalwood Controversies 2010
Ambareesh Parvathamma End Kfcc Row
Ambareesh, Parvathamma end KFCC row
Finally, Rebel star Ambareesh and Smt. Parvathamma Rajkumar have put an end to the row between KFCC President Basanth Kumar Patil and the Executive Committee members. Now, Basanth Kumar will continue as the President till the next KFCC election, which will ...
20 KFCC members resign protesting President's decision
Twenty members of the Karnataka Film Chamber of Commerce (KFCC) have resigned from their posts late on Wednesday night. These members belonging to various categories like producers, distributors and exhibitors, had difference of opinion over the decision of indefinite Bund...
 Kfcc Members Resign President Decision
Sandalwood Faces Theatre Problem
Sandalwood faces theatre problem again
It is well known to everyone that the shortage of theatres in Karnataka is the biggest reason for the failure of the Kannada film industry. Now the Sandalwood is facing severe setback as four much-hyped and much-expected movies like Veera Parampare, ...
Basanth Kumar Patil launches Bettada Jeeva, Hejjegalu
Basanth Kumar Patil, the president of Karnataka Film Chamber of Commerce (KFCC), launched two Kannada films last Sunday. One of the two films is titled Bettada Jeeva and the other is Hejjegalu. Baby Prakruthi plays the central in the children film ...
Bkpatil Bettada Jeeva Hejjegalu
Pratikshana Audio Release
Politicians release 'Pratikshana' audio release
The audio of Kannada film Pratikshana, debutant Preetham and actress Sangeetha Shetty, was released on Sunday evening at The Bell Hotel in Bangalore. The event was attended by many politicians such as M Raghupathi, Smt Meenakshi Krishna Byre Gowda and C ...
More Headlines