Share This Story

Raghavendra Rao, Krishna To Get ANR Swarna Kankan Award

Posted by:
Updated: Tuesday, September 10, 2013, 15:23 [IST]

Veteran filmmaker K Raghavendra Rao, Superstar G Krishna, actress-filmmaker Vijaya Nirmala and comedy actor Ali will be honoured with actor Akkineni Nageswara Rao (ANR) lifetime achievement Swarna Kankan award in Hyderabad on September 22. Six others from different walks of lives will also have the award bestowed upon them by ANR.

A member of the organising committee has revealed that 10 personalities from different fields will be honoured with ANR awards. The member said, "Ten prominent personalities from different professions have been chosen for this award. The awards will be presented to the awardees in a grand function on Sep 22. It will be a star-studded event."

KRR, Krishna Get ANR Swarna Kankan Award

Other six awardees include NRI community leader Prasad Thotakura, filmmaker R Narayana Murthy, former Andhra Pradesh High Court lawyer Yellam Raju Gopalakrishna Murthy, writer C Ananda Ramam, CEO of SVBC television channel P Madhusudhana Rao and TV anchor MKR Asha Latha.

The award function, which marks the 90th birthday of Dr Akkineni Nageswara Rao, will be a star-studded ceremony and hit songs from ANR's films will be performed by a live orchestra on the occasion. A special souvenir tracking the career of ANR will also be released at the function, which will take place at Ravindra Bharati.

Topics: k raghavendra rao, krishna, ali, akkineni nageswara rao
Get all the latest updates on Tollywood, Follow us on Facebook and Twitter
Story first published:  Tuesday, September 10, 2013, 10:36 [IST]
Write a comment

Please read our comments policy before posting

Filmi Gupshup
Telugu Photos