Share This Story

Rajini- Nayan nominate for Filmfare

Written by: By : Settu Shankar
Published: Saturday, July 5, 2008, 14:32 [IST]

Superstar Rajinikanth and actress Nayantara have been nominated for the Best Actor categories at the 55th Filmfare Awards. Rajini's nomination is for his biggest blockbuster of the year Sivaji-The Boss and Nayan for Billa-2007.

Reports say that the following actors figure in the list: Rajinikanth (Sivaji: The Boss), Ajith Kumar (Billa-2007), Vijay (Pokkiri), Sathyaraj (Onbathu Rooboi Nottu), Jyothi (Mozhi), Priyamani (Paruthi Veeran), Tamanna (Kalloori), Nayantara (Billa) and Archana (Onbathu Rooboi Nottu).

The final list is yet to come. Award ceremony will be held in Chennai and the date will announce soon!

Topics: nayantara, archana, paruthi veeran, kalloori, jyothi, pokkiri, mozhi, billa
Get all the latest updates on Kollywood, Follow us on Facebook and Twitter
Write a comment

Please read our comments policy before posting

Filmi Gupshup
Tamil Photos