Share This Story

Prem Nazir Foundation award presented to Soorya

Published: Thursday, August 5, 2010, 14:31 [IST]

Opposition leader Oommen Chandy presented the Prem Nazir Foundation award to Soorya Krishna Moorthy in a function at Tagore Centenary Hall in Thiruvannthapuram. Home Minister Kodiyeri Balakrishnan inaugurated the function, which was presided over by Prem Nazir Foundation Chairman Thalekunnil Basheer.

The award includes a cash prize of Rs. One lakh, citation and a plaque designed by artist B.D. Dathan. Soorya Krishna murthy is the founder and director of the Soorya stage and film society. He is the 18th winner of this award. Earlier winners include Vaikom Mohammed Basheer, P. Bhaskaran, K.J. Yesudas, Thikkurissi Sukumaran Nair and Adoor Gopalakrishnan.

Urvasi Sarada, Sreekumaran Thampi, Poovachal Khader, Najib Ali Sayhani, Panthalam Sudhakaran, Prem Nazir's son Shanavas, Rafeeque Younis, Taj Basheer and Chembazhanthi Basheer spoke at the occasion.

Topics: prem nazir foundation award, soorya krishna moorthy, kodiyeri balakrishnan
Get all the latest updates on Mollywood, Follow us on Facebook and Twitter
Write a comment

Please read our comments policy before posting

Filmi Gupshup
Malayalam Photos