Share This Story

Umashree, Ravi Belagere to get Dr. Raj award

Written by: By: Prakash Upadhyaya
Published: Wednesday, December 16, 2009, 16:58 [IST]

[an error occurred while processing this directive]Actress-turned-politician Umashree, Journalist Ravi Belagere, CV Shankar, Dwarakish, RN Sudarshan will be honoured with 'Dr. Rajkumar Rajothsava Awards'. This award will be distributed to 54 individuals, who have done achievements in various fields. The award function will be held on the 500th birth anniversary of Sri Krishnadevaraya, the king of Vijayanagara Empire on 25h December 2009 at Hospet Kalamandir.

Chennaveera Kanavi, Shankara Narayana, Hampa Nagarajaiyya will be given Dr Raj award for their Literary works in Kannada. Kannada activist Patil Puttapa, Hiremagalur Kannan will be awarded for their service to Kannada language and culture.

Maestro Dr Panchakshara Gawai will be honoured for his service to classical music. Yenagi Balappa, Dr. BV Rajaram will be awarded for their theatre works. Sri Rangarayalu, Bhavarlal Nahar, Padmavathi Yadav, Tejeswini Ananthkumar will also be given the award for their social service. The great personalities, who have done considerable service in the fields like Law, Medical and Education will also be presented with the award.

Topics: rajkumar, ravi belagere, umashree, cv shankar, rn sudarshan, chennaveera kanavi, panchakshara gawai, yenagi balappa, dwarakish, prakash upadhyaya
Get all the latest updates on Sandalwood, Follow us on Facebook and Twitter
Write a comment

Please read our comments policy before posting

Filmi Gupshup
Kannada Photos