Share This Story

Darshan displeased with Jayamala

Published: Wednesday, April 1, 2009, 15:04 [IST]

[an error occurred while processing this directive]

Nearly a month after the completion of Amrutha Mahotsava, several actors including Darshan are not happy and are accusing that the KFCC has failed to honour some famous film personalities.

KFCC honoured 75 luminaries at Amrutha Mahotsava but overlooked artists like the late Toogudeepa Srinivas, N.S. Rao, Sudhir, Sundarakrishna Urs, Dinesh and Musari Krishnamurthy.

Speaking to the media, Darshan said that he had personally met KFCC president Jayamala in advance and had requested her to include these artists in the list, "Jayamala chose to speak casually on the matter. Instead of providing an explanation for not bringing out books on the life and achievements of these noted artists, she even warned some of my friends that their careers would be in jeopardy."

Write a comment

Please read our comments policy before posting

Filmi Gupshup
Kannada Photos