Share This Story

Kannada Awards on Oct 5

Published: Saturday, September 20, 2008, 15:04 [IST]

26 filmmakers, including debutant director Chaitanya and director Lakshman, debutant actors Vijay, Rashmi and Tejaswini have been selected for the Kanfida film awards (2007) instituted by the Kannada Film Directors" Association (Kanfida). The awards will be presented on October 5 in a grand function to be held in Bangalore, a press release by the Kanfida said on Thursday.

K.C.N. Chandrashekhar, President of the South Indian Film Chamber of Commerce, director Girish Kasaravalli, artistes Vishnuvardhan, Dwarakish and Bharati Vishnuvardhan, music director Hamsalekha, cinematographer S. Ramachandra, writer Baragur Ramachandrappa, and producer Ashwini Ramprasad have also won individual awards in recognition of their contributions to Kannada cinema.

[an error occurred while processing this directive] It has conferred special honours on the eight films that won National Awards and State Awards - Kallarali Hoovagi, Care of Footpath, Kada Beladingalu, Koti Chennayya (Tulu), Mungaru Male, Duniya, Cyanide and Badi (Konkani).

Renuka Sharma has won the best director award instituted by S.P. Rajkumar; Shashikumar gets the best editing award instituted by C.V.L. Shastry; T.P. Siddaraju, S. Narayan, producer Lakshman, S. Ramachandra N.R. Nanjunde Gowda Priya Hassan, Master Kishan will also be honoured during the function.

Topics: vijay, girish kasaravalli, mungaru male, chaitanya, sp rajkumar, rashmi, s narayan, ashwini ramprasad, kallarali hoovagi, cyanide, kada beladingalu, care of footpath, master kishan, hamsalekha, tejaswini, lakshman, shashikumar, duniya, dwarakish, vishnuvardhan
Get all the latest updates on Sandalwood, Follow us on Facebook and Twitter
Write a comment

Please read our comments policy before posting

Filmi Gupshup
Kannada Photos