Share This Story

CR Simha becomes president of KSFA

Published: Thursday, December 18, 2008, 15:32 [IST]

[an error occurred while processing this directive]Actor CR Simha has become the president of selection committee for Karnataka State Film Awards. The committee has nine members. Others in the selection committee are director Anand P Raju, singer Ratnamala Prakash, Malati Sudhir, producer Vijayakumar, cameraman Ashok Naidu, director Kesari Haravoo, journalist KS Vasu and actor Sanket Kashi.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]Forty seven movies, which were released in 2007, have been nominated for the Awards. The responsibility of the committee is to choose the best for the awards like three best films, the best social concerned film, beast actor and actress etc.

Topics: cr simha
Get all the latest updates on Sandalwood, Follow us on Facebook and Twitter
Write a comment

Please read our comments policy before posting

Filmi Gupshup
Kannada Photos