Browse Movies: Bollywood   Telugu   Tamil   Kannada   Malayalam   Hollywood  
Select Language

Aparna Sen Awards

Bombay International Film Festival
2000 - FIPRESCI Prize for Paromitar Ek Din (2000) Tied with Vaanaprastham (1999)
For the subtle way in which the film develops the relationship between two women transcending divisive forces within the family.
Cinemanila International Film Festival
2003 - Best Screenplay for Mr. and Mrs. Iyer (2002) Tied with Elia Suleiman for Yadon ilaheyya (2002).
Hawaii International Film Festival
2002 - Best Feature Film for Mr. and Mrs. Iyer (2002)

Karlovy Vary International Film Festival
2000 - Award of Ecumenical Jury - Special Mention for Paromitar Ek Din (2000)

Locarno International Film Festival
2002 - Netpac Award for Mr. and Mrs. Iyer (2002)

National Film Awards, India
2003 - Golden Lotus Award - Best Direction for Mr. and Mrs. Iyer (2002)

2003 - Nargees Dutt Award for Mr. and Mrs. Iyer (2002) Shared with N. Venkatesan (producer)

2003 - Silver Lotus Award - Best Screenplay for Mr. and Mrs. Iyer (2002)
2000 - Silver Lotus Award - Best Regional Film (Bengali) for Paromitar Ek Din (2000) Shared with Rajesh Agarwal (producer)
1982 - Golden Lotus Award - Best Director for 36 Chowringhee Lane (1981)

Philadelphia Film Festival
2003 - Audience Award - Best Feature for Mr. and Mrs. Iyer (2002)
Pic of the Day
Thanks For Sharing, Sharing is Savings !!!